Skip to content

Our Board

e4c’s board plays an important role in helping to ensure our organization stays true to our vision of ultimately ending poverty and our mission to change lives and grow communities. They keep us focused on our core values of Courage, Compassion, Connection and Commitment and set the strategic direction and priorities for the organization. Our board plays an essential role in promoting e4c and fostering relationships with partners, supporters, government and stakeholders. Their guidance also ensures we remain accountable to donors, partners and the community.

Board members bring a range of skills and experience to their work and a dedication to helping those living in poverty. All of our board members volunteer their time and have chosen to become involved with e4c because they believe in the work we do, the people we help and the possibility of a future without poverty.

A Message from Gord Johnston, Board Chair

It is my pleasure to serve as Board Chair of e4c – an organization that lives its values and stays true to its mission and vision.

As we emerge out of the pandemic, it is a time of continued discovery around opportunities to serve our community in new and different ways. I am confident that e4c’s 2022 – 2025 Strategic Plan sets us up for continued success in serving those in need in our community.  

The volunteer board I am privileged to lead, is an incredible group of individuals, coming from diverse personal, professional, and cultural backgrounds.  Each one of the Board members bring perspectives grounded in expertise, knowledge and curiosity. As a board and human services organization we are committed to working together with those we serve, as well as other organizations and levels of government to limit the impacts of, and ultimately eliminate, poverty in our community.

e4c is here to serve our community. We are guided by core values of courage, compassion, connection, and commitment.

I look forward to measuring our collective impact as we continue to change lives and grow communities here in Edmonton.

e4c Board of Directors 2023-202

Dates of e4c Board of Directors meetings are available upon request. To inquire, please call 780-424-7543 ext. 165.

Gord Johnston – Chair
Michael Ferber – Vice Chair
Vik Khullar – Treasurer
May Han – Secretary
Amanda Bueley – Director
Ashley Yang – Director
Cal Jungwirth – Director
Chantel Kassongo – Director
Dave Anderson – Director
Elizabeth Hyndman – Director
Kim Simmonds – Director
Max Frank – Director
Natalie McMurtry – Director
Nicole Whitaker – Director
Rabena Bacchus – Director